A Badge of Honor for Pro-Life Freshmen Congressmen : Four Targeted by Pro-Abortion EMILY’s List!

NRL Political Director Karen Cross

EMILY’s List, the leading pro-abortion PAC, announced that it is targeting five freshmen GOP congressmen, four of whom are pro-life. They are Paul Gosar, Joe Heck, Allen West, and Chip Cravaack.

Arizona Congressman Paul Gosar (R) will face a rematch with former pro-abortion Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick (D) in the first district.  Pro-abortion Dina Titus (D), who formerly served in Congress, may challenge Congressman Joe Heck (R) in Nevada’s third congressional district, depending on how the lines are drawn for redistricting.  (Nevada is gaining a congressional district because of population gains.) 

Congressman Allen West (R) is being challenged by pro-abortion West Palm Beach Mayor Lois Frankel (D). Congressman Chip Cravaack (R) has been targeted by EMILY’s List in Minnesota’s 8th congressional district, however his pro-abortion challenger has yet to announce.

EMILY’s List is a pro-abortion PAC that supports Democrat women who support abortion on demand, partial-birth abortion, and taxpayer funding of abortion.  EMILY’s List raised and spent more than $38 million in the 2010 elections.

In 2010, National Right to Life PAC actively worked in 130 federal races, nationwide winning 88.  Of those, twenty candidates were in highly competitive races against candidates who were supported by EMILY’s List. 

In fourteen of those twenty head-to-head races (or 70 percent), the pro-life candidate supported by National Right to Life PAC won.

EMILY’s List has put these pro-life freshmen congressman “on notice” because your efforts were so successful in 2010.  In fact, because of your efforts, pro-abortion Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi (D) had to turn over the Speaker’s gavel to pro-life Speaker John Boehner (R), who shares our concerns for the little ones.  

According to EMILY’s List, voters are experiencing “buyers’ remorse.” 

In actuality, 2010 was the result of buyers’ remorse– for the 2006 and 2008 elections.

2012.  Let the challenge begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.